• UK/
  • East Riding of Yorkshire

Detailed Property Data for East Riding of Yorkshire, UK

East Riding of Yorkshire, UK

The East Riding of Yorkshire is one of the three historic subdivisions of Yorkshire, England, along with the West Riding and the North Riding and rom 1889 to 1974 it was also an administrative county. It did not include the Hull district or the area east of the River Ouse both of which were placed in Humberside when that county was created in 1974. Today it has level 1 status for council representation purposes and comprises three unitary authority districts, Bridlington, Kingston upon Hull and Scarborough; and two boroughs, Harrogate and Selby, which are part of North Yorkshire (a non-metropolitan county).

Long Let Gross Yield
Buyer Demand
Turnover per month
Property data for postcode district DN8. Last updated December 17th, 2022 at 11:08 AM

Average Price Per Sqft


Average Asking Price


Average Rent Per Week


Property data for county East Riding of Yorkshire. Last updated December 17th, 2022 at 11:08 AM

Interactive Map with Data Overlays

Select a postcode and data overlay to see district boundaries, along with a bird's eye view of East Riding of Yorkshire's residential property market. Find easy-to-identify hotspots that meet your unique property investment criteria.

Ordnance Survey Maps Logo

See Data on The Map (Select an Overlay)

Population Projection

Population projection for East Riding of Yorkshire. Data from national population projections last updated on January, 2019 by Office for National Statistics. Next update due on January, 2022

  • Graph view
  • Table view

HPI DATA FOR East Riding of Yorkshire

Last updated in September 2022

Toggle between local administration districts to see how different areas compare.

House Average Price


Month On Month


House Price Index


Year On Year


The UK House Price Index or HPI uses sold price data from HM Land Registry, Registers of Scotland Land and Property Services of Northern Ireland. It is calculated by the Office for National Statistics (ONS).

Cities in East Riding of Yorkshire

Find Properties for Sale Around East Riding of Yorkshire, UK