• UK/
  • Tyne and Wear

Detailed Property Data for Tyne and Wear, UK

Tyne and Wear consists of 4 metropolitan boroughs – Newcastle-upon-Tyne, Gateshead, South Tyneside and Sunderland – as well as 8 smaller districts. In 2016, the population of Tyne and Wear was 1,345,000 people, making it the second most populous area in England after Greater London. The biggest city in Tyne and Wear is Newcastle-upon-Tyne which has a population of 279,600 people. Other big cities include Sunderland (280,200) and Gateshead (230,100).

Interactive Map with Data Overlays

Select a postcode and data overlay to see district boundaries, along with a bird's eye view of Tyne and Wear's residential property market. Find easy-to-identify hotspots that meet your unique property investment criteria.

Ordnance Survey Maps Logo

See Data on The Map (Select an Overlay)

Cities in Tyne and Wear

Suburban Areas in Tyne and Wear