• UK/
  • South Yorkshire

Detailed Property Data for South Yorkshire, UK

South Yorkshire, in the north of England, is home to 1.34 million people (nearly 9% of England's population), covering an area of approximately 696 square miles (1,800 km2). This makes it the third most populous county in England after Greater London and West Midlands, and the second most densely populated county behind Greater London. The area consists of five metropolitan boroughs: Barnsley, Doncaster, Rotherham, Sheffield and Wakefield. It was formally created in 1974 under the Local Government Reorganisation Act of 1972 by merging several smaller administrative counties together.

Interactive Map with Data Overlays

Select a postcode and data overlay to see district boundaries, along with a bird's eye view of South Yorkshire's residential property market. Find easy-to-identify hotspots that meet your unique property investment criteria.

Ordnance Survey Maps Logo

See Data on The Map (Select an Overlay)

Cities in South Yorkshire

Suburban Areas in South Yorkshire